Current Officers

WAVLD OFFICERS & BOARD OF DIRECTORS

As of: January, 2018

 

Officers  

Gian Luca Autorino, President
Istituto Zooprofilattico sperimentale del Lazio e della Toscana
Via Appia Nuova, 1411 – 00178
Roma, Italy
+39 06 7909949

Achariya Sailasuta, President-Elect
President, Thai Association of Veterinary Laboratory Diagnosticians
c/o Department of Pathology
Faculty of Veterinary Science
Chulalongkorn University
Bangkok, Thailand
achariya.sa@chula.ac.th

Barbara M. Martin, Executive Director
President
BM Martin Laboratory Consultants
2503 Eisenhower Avenue
Ames, Iowa 50010 USA
+1 515 708 5622
martin.barbara.m@gmail.com

 

Board of Directors--

Dr. Jose Blanco, Board
Departamento Sanidad Animal
Facultad de Veterinaria
Universidad Complutense
28040 Madrid
Spain
jlblanco@vet.ucm.es

Luis F. Calvinho, Board
Estación Experimental Agropecuaria Rafaela
Instituto Nacional de Tecnología Agropecuaria (INTA).
C.C. 22 (2300) Rafaela, Pcia.
De Santa Fe, Argentina
calvinho.luis@inta.pob.ar

Dr. Craig N. Carter, Board
Director & Professor, Epidemiology
Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory
College of Agriculture, Food & the Environment
University of Kentucky
1490 Bull Lea Road
Lexington, Kentucky 40511 USA
craig.carter@uky.edu
Phone: +1 859 257 8283
Fax: +1 859 255 1624

Dr. Analia Cobo, Board
Espinillo 1359
Código Postal 11700
Montevideo, Uruguay
ladivetmail@gmail.com

Estela Cornaglia, Board
University of Montreal
3200 rue Sicotte
St. Hyacinthe, QC J2S 2M2
Estela.cornaglia@umontreal.ca

Marilyn Jonas, Board
CEO
Prairie Diagnostic Services Inc.
52 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, SK S7N 5B4

Phone: +1 306 966 7248
Fax: +1 306 966 7737
Marilyn.jonas@pds.usask.ca

Dr. Peter D. Kirkland, Board
Principal Research Scientist,
Officer in Charge, Virology Laboratory,
Elizabeth Macarthur Agriculture Institute,
Woodbridge Rd, Menangle NSW. Australia
Postal Address: PMB 8, Camden, NSW 2570, Australia
peter.kirkland@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Dr. Tilman Kühn, Board
Diagnostic Consultant
AM ROSENGARTEN 12a
CAMBURG
Phone     +49 176 244 76 98 3
Kuehn_bakteriologie@yahoo.de

Dr. Terry F. McElwain, Board
Regents Professor Emeritus
Paul G. Allen School for Global Animal Health
College of Veterinary Medicine
101 Allen Center, PO Box 647090
Washington State University
Pullman, WA 99164-7090
Phone: +1 509 335 9696
Fax: +1 509 335 7424
tfm@vetmed.wsu.edu

Irene Schiller, Board
Malcisbo AG
Wagistrasse 27A,
CH- 8952 Schlieren, Switzerland
irene.schiller@epost.ch

Katsuaki Sugiura, Board
Professor
Global Animal Resources Science
Department of Global Agricultural Sciences
Graduate School of Agricultural and Life Sciences
The University of Tokyo
aksugiur@mail.ecc.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Gerard Wellenberg, Board
GD Animal Health
Arnsbergstraat 7
7418 EZ, Deventer
The Netherlands
g.wellenberg@gdanimalhealth.com

 

 

Board Members/Officers Emeritus (Retired)--

Dr. H. U. Bertschinger
Switzerland

Dr. Walter Bommeli, Board
Schloss
CH-3047 Bremgarten
Switzerland
walter.bommeli@bluewin.ch

Dr. Gerrit H.A.Borst, DECVP, Board     
Krommeakker 21
7421 Ge Deventer
The Netherlands
gerrit.borst@kpnmail.nl

Dr. Francesco Cancellotti, Past President & Board   
Italy
dirgen@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Bernardo Carrillo, Past President & Board
Argentina    
bernardocarrillo@yahoo.com.ar

Dr. Analia Cobo, Board                 
Espinillo 1359
Código Postal 11700
Montevideo. Uruguay
ladivetmail@gmail.com

Dr. Tony van Dreumel, Past President & Board
Animal Health Laboratory
University of Guelph
Box 3612
Guelph, Ontario, Canada  N1H 6R8
TVandreu@lsd.uoguelph.ca

Dr. A. K. Eugster, Secretary-Treasurer & Board                 
12 Vista Lane
College Station, TX 77845-3834 USA
Phone: +1 979 776 8399
keugster@tamu.edu

Dr. H. R. Glattli
Switzerland

Marilyn Jonas, Past President
CEO
Prairie Diagnostic Services Inc.
52 Campus Drive, Saskatoon, SK S7N 5B4
Phone: +1 306 966 7248
Fax: +1 306 966 7737
Marilyn.jonas@pds.usask.ca

Dr. L. G. Morehouse (Deceased), Board
916 Danforth Drive
Columbia, MO 65201 USA
lmorehou@coin.org

Dr. Yoshihiro Ozawa, Board       
Japan
y-ozawa@zg8.so-net.ne.jp

Dr. Vaughn A. Seaton, Past President & Board
1626 Crestwood Circle
Ames, Iowa 50010-5520 USA
vaseaton@mchsi.com