Current Officers

WAVLD OFFICERS & BOARD OF DIRECTORS

As of: June, 2017

 

Officers-- 

Gian Luca Autorino, President
Istituto Zooprofilattico sperimentale della Toscana
Via Appia Nuova, 1411 – 00178
Roma, Italy
+39 06 790991

Achariya Sailasuta, President-Elect
Department of Pathology
Faculty of Veterinary Science
Chulalongkorn University
Bangkok, Thailand
Achariya.Sa@chula.ac.th

Barbara M. Martin, Executive Director
President
BM Martin Laboratory Consultants
2503 Eisenhower Ave
Ames, Iowa  50010
515-708-5622
martin.barbara.m@gmail.com

 

Board of Directors--

Dr. Jose Blanco, Board
Departamento Sanidad Animal
Facultad de Veterinaria
Universidad Complutense
28040 Madrid
Spain
jlblanco@vet.ucm.es

Dr. Peter D. Kirkland, Board
Principal Research Scientist,
Officer in Charge, Virology Laboratory,
Elizabeth Macarthur Agriculture Institute,
Woodbridge Rd, Menangle NSW. Australia
Postal Address: PMB 8, Camden, NSW 2570, Australia
peter.kirkland@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Dr. Tilman Kühn, Board
VAXXINOVA GMBH diagnostics
Facility Leipzig
Deutscher Platz 5d   D-04103 Leipzig | Germany
Phone     +49 (0) 341 463 79 8 52
Fax     +49 (0) 341 463 79 8 58
Tilman.Kuehn@vaxxinova.com

Terry F. McElwain, Board
Professor and Executive Director
Washington Animal Disease Diagnostic Laboratory
College of Veterinary Medicine
Washington State University
Pullman, WA  99164-7040
Ph 509-335-9696
Fax 509-335-7424
tfm@vetmed.wsu.edu

Irene Schiller, Board
Malcisbo AG
Wagistrasse 27A,
CH- 8952 Schlieren, Switzerland
irene.schiller@postmail.ch

Luis F. Calvinho, Board
Estación Experimental Agropecuaria Rafaela
Instituto Nacional de Tecnología Agropecuaria (INTA).
C.C. 22 (2300) Rafaela, Pcia.
De Santa Fe, Argentina
lcalvinho@inta.gov.ar

Estela Cornaglia, Board
University of Montreal
320 rue Sicotte
C. P. 5000
St. Hyacinthe, QC J2S 7C6
Estela.cornaglia@umontreal.ca

Gerard Wellenberg, Board
Animal Health Service
GD-Deventer
g.wellenberg@gddeventer.com

Katsuaki Sugiura, Board
Professor
Global Animal Resources Science
Department of Global Agricultural Sciences
Graduate School of Agricultural and Life Sciences
The University of Tokyo
aksugiur@mail.ecc.u-tokyo.ac.jp

 

Board Members/Officers Emeritus (Retired)--

Dr. Walter Bommeli, Board
Schloss
CH-3047 Bremgarten
Switzerland
walter.bommeli@bluewin.ch

Dr. Gerrit H.A.Borst, DECVP, Board     
Krommeakker 21
7421 Ge Deventer
The Netherlands
gerrit.borst@kpnmail.nl

Dr. Francesco Cancellotti, Past President & Board   
Italy
dirgen@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Bernardo Carrillo, Past President & Board
Argentina    
bernardocarrillo@yahoo.com.ar

Dr. Analia Cobo, Board                 
Espinillo 1359
Código Postal 11700
Montevideo. Uruguay
ladivetmail@gmail.com

Dr. A. K. Eugster, Secretary-Treasurer & Board                 
12 Vista Lane
College Station, TX  77845-3834
979-776-8399
keugster@tamu.edu

Marilyn Jonas, Past President
CEO
Prairie Diagnostic Services Inc.
52 Campus Drive, Saskatoon, SK S7N 5B4
Phone (306) 966-7248
Cell (306) 230-1079
Fax (306) 966-7737
Marilyn.jonas@pds.usask.ca

Dr. L. G. Morehouse (Deceased), Board
916 Danforth Drive
Columbia, MO  65201
lmorehou@coin.org

Dr. Yoshihiro Ozawa, Board       
Japan
y-ozawa@zg8.so-net.ne.jp

Dr.  Vaughn  A. Seaton, Past President & Board
1626 Crestwood Circle
Ames, Iowa   50010-5520
vaseaton@mchsi.com

Dr. Tony van Dreumel, Past President & Board
Animal Health Laboratory
University of Guelph
Box 3612
Guelph, Ontario, Canada  N1H 6R8
TVandreu@lsd.uoguelph.ca